Site Map

Get in touch with us

  • Your Name
  • Email Address
  • Message


View larger or get directions
Contact Info

574 S. Sheldon Road
Plymouth, Michigan, 48170

Phone: 734-453-0190
Fax: 734-453-1504



The vestry is the governing board of St. John's.  As described by The Vestry Resource Guide, "the role of the vestry is defined by the canons of the Episcopal Church and local diocese (Episcopal Diocese of Michigan) as well as constitution and by-laws of the parish."  Its duties include, in conjuction with the rector, leadership and management of the parish.


St. John's Mission Statement:  Showing up with passion and purpose for God, each other, and the world. The vestry is unified in our belief that the above statement describes how we want to invite everyone to walk and grow wtih us as we share the love of Christ along our journey.


Vestry Members 2018

Term 2019 Term 2020 Term 2021
Richard Dessin
 April Cooke Dick Bass                           
Mark Eissler  Linda Griffin Robert Hurley
Larry MacLeod
 Liz Needleman Ken Skoug









Interim Pastor:  Pastor Dana Runestad

Senior Warden:  Mark Eissler

Junior Warden:  April Cooke

Treasurer: Beth Frolick-Rapson

Secretary: TBD



2017 Vestry Meetings Minutes






NO June






2017 SJP Annual Meeting Minutes

Our next meeting ~ Sunday, January 20, 2019 @ 11:15am



SJP Bylaws 

Revised Bylaws 2016



2017 Annual Report




Administration Commission

Vestry members:  TBD

Chair: TBD


Property Commission

Vestry members:  TBD

Commission members: Larry & Liz Brandenburg, Krista Dessin, Richard Dessin, Dave Long, Erik Reister, Marv & Marianne Sobodash

Chair: TBD


Finance Commission

Vestry members:  Beth Frolick-Rapson, April Cooke, Linda Griffin

Chair: Beth Frolick-Rapson




Nominations for leadership for the Discovery Process Team

AGC Logo.jpg

2018 Annual Giving Campaign

Click HERE for info about the campaign

Click HERE for the 2018 pledge card


 SJP's 2017 Annual Report








Please consider our Online Giving option. Click the "Give Now" image to get started. 


Get Connected!

Sign up for SJP online communications.


Do you have a prayer request?

Please fill out our Prayer Request Form and return it to SJP or email your request.


The Lectionary Page

A Liturgical Calendar for upcoming weeks with links to the lessons for Sundays and major Holy Days. From the Revised Common Lectionary (RCL)



Visit our church calendar for current event information.